Kombadi Vade |Malvani Vade Recipe

I know, I have stopped writing blog for a week, sorry for the sudden disappearance, but i promise to give out very interesting recipes to you guys.I have been busy these
days with my packing stuffs.My vacation in India ends with beautiful memories with my loved ones and I will be flying back to Dubai on 30th April.It was a pleasant
stay with all :)In the recent time I have learnt interesting recipe from my masi (mom’s sister).She had taught me how to prepare kombadi vade.Once of my cousin had
introduced me to restaurant called PESHWA where we get lip smacking kombadi vade and tambda rassa. So I told my husband we must visit this;)They serve the best Indian
konkan food in pune and now they have started in dubai also. Isn’t it fascinating that the food which you crave for is right next to your location 🙂

Kombadi Vade is native dish of konkan. It is dish prepared with rice flour , gram flour and mixture of few added ingredients such as turmeric, salt, onions etc.It can
be eaten with chicken curry, mutton curry.The yummy it looks, tasty it is 😀 It is served with solkadhi.

Follow my page for more yummy recipes on : Foodchannelindia

Also I have put up link for chicken curry : Mangalorean chicken curry 

Ingredients :
Rice flour – 1 cup
Jowar flour – 1 cup
Corainder seeds – 1 tsp
Fennel seeds – 1 tsp
Fenugreek seeds – 1/2 tsp
Cumin seeds – 1/2 tsp
Turmeric – 1 tsp
Salt as per taste
Oil for deep frying

18057764_1687653594585583_6856584859074530535_n

Procedure :
Grind the coriander seeds, fennel seeds, fenugreek seeds and cumin seeds into thin powder.Keep it aside.

Take 1 cup rice flour,1 cup jowar flour in a plate and put turmeric powder to it also add salt to taste.

After mixing dry ingredients well and add around a cup of boiled water to it and mix it with spatula or spoon.

Cover it and let it rest for 5 min.

Add grinded ingredient (coriander seeds, fennel seeds, fenugreek seeds and cumin seeds )add start kneading the dough and keep on adding water to it and the consistency
of the dough should be stiff and let it rest for 15 min.

Heat oil in kadhai for frying.

Grease your hand with oil and also put oil on plastic bag .Take some dough and make it round.

Pat the dough with hand and some oil and make the corner little thick.If you want to make hole in between the vade you can do it or else just fry as it is.

Deep fry the vades and fry it nicely on both side till it gets golden Brown.

Remove it in tissue paper so that excess oil is removed.

Serve hot with mangalorean chicken curry or malvani mutton.

Leave a Reply

